Author Topic: Medicine or no medicine  (Read 7246 times)

Offline Athena

Medicine or no medicine
« on: May 21, 2009, 11:06:02 PM »
Salaam everybody!

I am currently a biomedical student in the uk , doing pretty well…if everything goes according to plan should get 1st with no problem insha’allh. Everything to this point is good, after that it get complex, confusing and irritating.  Basically the dilemma should I just stick to biomedical and become a scientist? I don’t mind but it’s not fun and I cannot imagine myself pipetting for the rest of my life. 

I always wanted to be a doctor, but I don’t know. There are many things that come with it and I know if I set my heart on it, there won’t be anything changing it cuz am stubborn, even if it is impossible. I haven’t decided yet! So guys help me out. Is medicine worth fighting for? should I go for it and  stop hesitating? or should I stick to biomedical science?

Any advice?

Offline Diagnostic

• Professional Diagnosis
Re: Medicine or no medicine
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2009, 09:31:46 PM »
Biomedicine is usually not concerned with the practice of medicine as much as it is with the theory, knowledge and research of it; its results render possible new drugs and a deeper, molecular understanding of the mechanisms underlying disease, and thus lays the foundation of all medical application, diagnosis and treatment.
So I advice you to stick with the biomedicine....
In diagnosis think of the easy first.
Martin H. Fischer

Offline Dr. Lulu

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2009, 03:32:44 AM »
Interesting.

What do you think Athena? Biomed or med? Let me ask you one question maybe wallahu aclam, it might help you decide.