Author Topic: Do you need any Tech/IT support? Custom software? hardware?  (Read 24207 times)

Offline Qurbajoog

Do you need any Tech/IT support? Custom software? hardware?
« on: September 10, 2010, 01:27:48 PM »
Maalin wanaagsan dadkiinan quruxda iyo qaayaha lahow.

Your collective effort has brought tears to my eyes. You're simply an amazing community and I wish everyone was like you.

I am not a doctor, not even close. I am a software developer, with about ~12 years experience (mobile, desktop and web.)

My question to Somali doctors and medical practitioners, specially those working Somalia is: how can I help you?

Do you need any custom software developed? Is there a technical reference that you find yourself reaching to frequently and wish was more accessible? What can I do for you?

What can we do to assemble your collective knowledge into something that can be put to use, immediately, by those in the field?

I have thought of making a digital dictionary of medical terminology; thinking pre-recorded questions, in Somali, would come handy if carried on a handheld device into the field. But you can already see how silly this is, but I am short on actionable ideas, lacking both the domain expertise in medicine and actual field experience in interacting with patients (or anyone in need for that matter.)

Another idea I had was preparing training manuals for nurses working with Somalis, both at home and out.

I have all the means to produce but absolutely no possible needs or use-cases that I know of.

Intaa waxaa ku eg af Ingriiskayga. Af Somaaliga aad baan u jecelahay oo waan ku riyoodaa! Soomaliya waxaan ka tagay anoo toban jira, waagii qabtu dhacday, dibna uguma noqon. Saad aragtaan lahjadaydu waa taa waqooyi, laakiin Xamar Cadey baan ku dhashay. Ilaah baan idinku dhaarshee, qoodhiin iyo xeradiin, bal ii sheega waxaan idinku caawinkaro, maanta Soomaali raja kale, indinka iyo wixii idinlamida moyee, malaha.

أجيد أيضاً اللغة العربية لمن أراد خطابي بها