Author Topic: Can we work in Somalia as Health Professionals???  (Read 41616 times)

Offline Iman

• It's now or Never
Can we work in Somalia as Health Professionals???
« on: January 10, 2011, 04:08:11 PM »
salam to everyone ..
It's 2011 and i guess we should do something about the health sector in Somalia , first i would like to introduce myself i'm Iman ismail i studied Medical lab technology in UAE for four years and i believe i should work in my country and i was amazed by this site really i'm soo proud of you guys ...All of you are health professionals and most of you has experience which is priceless .But is it safe to work there?is it possible to make such diference! or is it such dreams?

I'm PROUD TO BE MUSLIM

Offline MuslimDoc

• Muslim then Doctor
Re: Can we work in Somalia as Health Professionals???
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 05:43:35 PM »
There are some parts in Somalia which are safe, you can practice in North (Somaliland) & East (Puntland) but it may be difficult for you to work in south Somalia.

If you can work in Somalia, definitely you will make difference, this is not a dream.

The country in need for health professionals who can participate in capacity building.
The Muslim doctor shares with the Muslim patient the two main characteristics:
the faith in God and destiny, and the conviction that there is a cure for every disease.

Offline Toldo

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2011, 12:39:14 PM »
asc sis iman