Allied Health Professions > Lab Students and Technicians

New members of lab students and labtechnicians!!

<< < (3/13) > >>

Dr.XalimaPatra:

--- Quote from: Naims on January 15, 2008, 05:14:55 PM ---Salam aleykum,

masha allaah, its good to see ppl working in this field. I just came across this site today and I had to join it instantly. I need some advise guys, I am a recent biological science graduate and i have been finding it extremely difficulty to get a job with my degree. All the hospitals I have looked at require one to have work experience. I was just wondering how did u guys get into the field. Is there a great demand for lab students in your countries. Esp in Australia, i was considering movin there in the near future. so Dr Xalima Patra. tell me sis? is there a demand for lab techs, and also how would one go about finding one, plus do they always ask for work experience as is the case in the uk. or are they willing to train ppl? please let me know. sumaya, would i have to speak finish to work in finland?

--- End quote ---
SALAMS
 WELL IN AUSTALIA  THERE IS A DEMAND BUT THE DEMAND VARIES ACROSS THE STATES , MOST OF THE TIME THE HOSPITALS,( ESPECIALLY THE PRIVATE LABS)  ARE WILLIN TO TRAIN SINCE YOU ALREADY HAVE THE DEGREE , BUT BY THE LOOKS OF IT IM THINKIN YOU WANT A JOB IN THE RESERACH FIELD , SO  KEEP IN MIND THAT SOME RESERACH PROJECTS/JOBS ARE MORE COMPETITIVE THAN THE OTHERS , BUT JUST APPLY THORUGH AUSTRALIAN GOVERNEMENT JOB WEBSITES OR SEEK.COM.AU ,, AND THERES ALOT OF OPPORTUNTIES OUT .

Dr.XalimaPatra:

--- Quote from: Sara on January 19, 2008, 09:27:43 AM ---I just registered, i´m very happy to be here. Glad to see my fellow somalis around the globe oo wax barashada ku dadaalayo.
I hope we all succeed in this world and the hereafter.

Well, I am studying biomedical science. studied in the uk and moved back to sweden to continue with my studies.